Conversions and portions

15 Nov

Hello, friends! It has been recently pointed out to me the very obvious fact that not everyone uses the US Standard of measuring weights and quantities of ingredients. So! I have added a link to the right hand sidebar for measurement conversions. Since there are so many different measurement standards I have provided this link rather than updating each individual recipe with various measurement styles.

I hope that you find it helpful, and I hope that it encourages those of you who visit here who are NOT from the U.S. to try some of my recipes! As always, comments and e-mails are welcome for any questions you may have.

Also, I will be going back and updating all the recipes with the expected amount of servings each recipe should provide – I should have done that in the first place, huh? I will provide a range, with the smaller number being the expected amount of servings with generous portions, and the larger number being the expected amount of servings with modest portions. For example, a recipe that makes “4 to 6 servings” would provide about four heaping helpings, or about six smaller helpings.

Thank you for your patience as I attempt to improve my recipe writing and blogging skills, and happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

