Killer Fudge

25 Jan

– 4 cups sugar
– 1/4 cup butter
– 12 oz can evaporated milk
– 4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips (24-28 oz)
– 11.5 oz package milk chocolate chips
– 2 oz unsweetened baking chocolate (or 2 squares)
– 14 oz marshmallow creme
– 2 tsp vanilla extract
– 4 cups chopped nuts (optional)

Place sugar, butter and milk in a heavy sauce pan and bring to a boil under medium heat. Boil for 8 minutes, stirring frequently.

Place the chocolates, marshmallow, and vanilla in a large, heat-safe bowl or saucepan. Pour boiled mixture over remaining ingredients. Mix thoroughly. Pour mixture into buttered 8X10 or 9X11 or 11×13 pan, depending on how thick you want the fudge. Allow to cool before cutting.

This makes a huge batch of thick, soft fudge. Not the dry, crusty kind. We usually have it left over for months, and are sick of it by New Year’s.

4 Responses to “Killer Fudge”

  1. Laura January 2, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

    OH MY GOSH! This was sooooooooo good! My old recipe always turned out hard and dry. This was an easy recipe and it made a huge batch. Thanks for posting!!

  2. Laura January 4, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

    I’m so glad it turned out well for you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Our dinner in two-and-a-half weeks. « Snerkology - December 9, 2010

    […] on just how much cooking I feel like doing that week. This weekend I need to make a batch of Killer Fudge to hand out to my co-workers next week (I’m off the week after). I’m the favorite […]

  2. Apparently I am an unsuspecting jerk friend. « Snerkology - December 22, 2010

    […] My sanity. My basically optimistic nature. My fudge. […]

Leave a Reply

